Thank you for your generosity. We are thrilled to have your support. Through your donation, we have been able to accomplish the impossible and continue working towards our vision of being a leading world-class research-intensive university. You truly make the difference for us, and we are extremely grateful!





Generous donation boosts student fund

The Kirsh Foundation has gifted a staggering R150 million to the Wits Student Endowment fund. This is one of the largest donations that has ever been made to the University, and will contribute towards transforming the lives of students in the 'missing middle'. “I am a proud member of the Wits community, and I hope that my contribution encourages my fellow alumni to join me in supporting the Centenary Campaign", said Wits alumnus Mr Natie Kirsh.


Our grateful thanks to Mr Kirsh and the Kirsh Foundation!